The 12 Notes and their names

There are 12 notes in music, and 7 of them come from a Major scale and the rest are the 5 black notes on a keyboard.

In Solfege we call the notes “Do Re Mi Fa Sol La Ti” but in the actual real world we call the notes by the alphabet letter names from A to G. Looking at the lowest note from a keyboard we start at an A. The first note, A, is a white key, we call all the white keys by the alphabet from A to G, then we repeat the pattern, after G we go back to A.